Programme area

The eligible area for this cross-border programme covers 10,063 km2 on the Serbian side (11 % of its territory), with 604,626 inhabitants, and 9,369 km2 on the Montenegrin side (68 % of its territory), with 270,161 inhabitants.

The total surface of the eligible area is 19,432 km2 with a total of 874,787 inhabitants. The total border length between the two countries is 249.5 km. It is a land border that mostly runs through a mountainous area, while a minor part of it is a river border. The eligible area in Serbia are two counties, Raski and Zlatiborski, together comprised of 15 municipalities. In Montenegro, the programming area consists of 12 eligible and three adjacent municipalities.

You are here: Home Programme Programme area